Odisha’s new Council of Ministers sworn in, number of women rises to 5

In any case Odisha ministers resigned forward of the reshuffle on Saturday, twenty-one MLAs have been sworn in as ministers within the state’s new Council of (*5*) on Sunday. For the primary time, Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik’s crew has 5 women ministers.

Of the 21 leaders, 13 have been sworn in as Cupboard (*5*) and eight took oath as (*5*) of State. They have been administered their oath by Governor Prof Ganeshi Lal at Lok Seva Bhawan in Bhubaneswar.

The ministers have been additionally allotted their portfolios on Sunday. Right here’s the complete list:


Jagannath Saraka SC & ST Improvement, Minorities & Backward Courses

Niranjan Pujari Finance, Parliamentary Affairs

Ranendra Pratap Swain Agriculture & Farmers’ Empowerment, Fisheries & Animal Assets Improvement

Pradip Kumar Amat Forest & Setting, Panchayati Raj & Ingesting Water, Info & Public Relations

Pramila Mallick Income & Catastrophe Administration

Usha Devi Housing & City Improvement

Prafulla Mallick Metal & Mines, Works

Pratap Keshari Deb Industries, Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises, Power

Atanu Sabyasachi Nayak Meals Provides & Client Welfare, Cooperation

Naba Kisore Das Health & Household Welfare

Tukuni Sahu Water Assets, Commerce & Transport

Ashok Kumar Panda Science & Know-how, Public Enterprises, Social Safety & Empowerment of PwDs

Rajendra Dholakia Planning & Convergence

(*5*) of State (Impartial Cost)

Samir Ranjan Sprint Faculty and Mass Schooling

Ashwini Patra Tourism, Odia Language, Literature & Tradition, Excise

Priti Ranjan Ghadei Rural Improvement, Talent Improvement & Technical Schooling

Srikant Sahoo Labour & Workers’ State Insurance coverage

Tusharkanti Behera Electronics & IT, Sports activities & Youth Affairs

Rohit Pujari Greater Schooling

Rita Sahu Handlooms, Textiles & Handicrafts

Basanti Hembram Women & Youngster Improvement and Mission Shakti

Talking to India At present, Pratap Keshari Deb mentioned, “First, I’ll thank Hon’ble CM Naveen Patnaik for inducting me within the Cupboard. We’ll work collectively, no matter strategies and instructions are given by social gathering leaders and Chief Minister, we are going to perform with utmost sincerity.”

Rohit Pujari mentioned, “My gratitude in direction of Hon’ble CM Naveen Patnaik Sir for giving me the chance to serve individuals of Odisha as schooling minister. My solely problem and accountability will probably be to take ahead the picture of Naveen Patnaik ji. My objective will probably be to guarantee authorities programmes attain everyone. Will work on the target of transparency in governance.”

Previous post #BoycottQatarAirways trends on Twitter; a spelling mistake, spoof video make it hilarious
Next post Explained: What are draft norms that allow mobilisation of non-personal citizen data